International Programme committee

The role of the InMed IPC is as follows:-
  • To advise on the organisation of the conference;
  • To promote the conference and bring it to the attention of colleagues and other researchers;
  • To help with the paper review process;
  • To assist in monitoring overall quality.
As an IPC member we ask you to aim to solicit at least one paper for the conference, authored by a colleague or alternatively, of course, by yourself. We are grateful for their valuable assistance.

If you would be interested in joining the IPC please contact us.


Name Affiliation
Dr. Sergio Albiol-Pérez Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain 
Dr. Arnulfo Alanis Instituto Tecnológico de Tijuana, Mexico 
Prof. Danni Ai Beijing Institute of Technology, China 
Dr. Ahmad Taher Azar Faculty of Computers and Information, Benha University, Egypt 
Prof. Vitoantonio Bevilacqua Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettrica e dell'Informazione - Politecnico di Bari, Italy 
Dr. Sheryl Brahnam Missouri State University, USA 
Christopher Buckingham Computer Science, Aston University, Birmingham, UK 
Prof. M. Emre Celebi, Ph.D. Louisiana State University in Shreveport, USA 
Prof. Yen-Wei Chen Ritsumeikan University, Japan 
Dr. Luis Enrique Sánchez Crespo Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas, Ecuador 
Dr. Nashwa Mamdouh El-Bendary Arab Academy for Science, Technology, and Maritime Transport 
Dr. Massimo Esposito ICAR-CNR, Italy 
Dr. Cecilia Dias Flores Federal University of Health Sciences of Porto AlegreFederal University 
Prof. José Manuel Fonseca Faculty of Sciences and Technology of Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Lisbon 
Prof. Amir H. Foruzan Shahed University, Iran 
Dr. Arfan Ghani University of Bolton, Greater Manchester, UK 
Prof. Manuel González Penedo Departament of Computer Science. University of A Coruña 
Prof. Juan Manuel Gorriz Saez University of Granada, Spain 
Prof. Manuel Graña University of the Basque Country, Spain 
Prof. Aboul Ella Hassanien Cairo University, Egypt 
Assoc. Prof. Ioannis Hatzilygeroudis University of Patras, Greece 
Dr. Elena Hernández-Pereira University of A Coruña, Spain 
Assoc. Prof. Yasushi Hirano Yamaguchi University, Japan 
Prof. Monica Huerta Universidad Simón Bolívar-Venezuela and Universidad Politécnica Salesiana - Ecuador 
Prof. Hongjie Hu Zhejiang University, China 
Ajita Ichalkaranje Seven Steps Physiotherapy Clinic, Adelaide, South Australia. 
Dr. Nikhil Ichalkaranje Government of South Australia, Adelaide, South Australia. 
Dr. David Isern Universitat Rovira i Virgili (URV), Catalonia, Spain 
Dr. Sandhya Jain Medical Practitioner, Adelaide, South Australia. 
Prof. Huiyan Jiang Northeastern University, China 
Assist. Prof. Hiroharu Kawanaka Graduate School of Engineering, Mie University, Japan 
Assist. Prof. Takayuki Kawaura Kansai Medical University, Japan 
Dr. Ziad Kobti University of Windsor, Canada 
Prof. Tomohiro Kuroda Kyoto University Hospital, Japan 
Dr. Lenin G. Lemus-Zúñiga Universitat Politècnica de València, España 
Prof. Jingbing Li Hainan University, China 
Dr. Giosue Lo Bosco University of Palermo, Italy 
Prof. Naoki Matsushiro Osaka Police Hospital, Japan 
Dr. Kazuyuki Matsumoto University of Tokushima, Japan 
Prof. Yoshiyuki Matsumoto Shimonoseki City University, Japan 
Prof. Rashid Mehmood College of Computer Science, King Khalid University 
Dr. Hongying Meng Brunel University London, UK 
Dr. Antonio Moreno Universitat Rovira i Virgili (URV), Spain 
Dr. Louise Moody Coventry School of Art and Design, Coventry University, UK 
Prof. Keisuke Nagase Kanazawa University, Japan 
Prof. Dr. Marek R. Ogiela AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland 
Prof. Dr. Dorin Popescu University of Craiova, Faculty of Automation, Computers and Electronics 
Dr. Ana Respício Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal 
Prof. Joel Rodrigues Instituto de Telecomunicações, University of Beira Interior, Portugal 
Dr. John Ronczka Australian Society of Rheology, Australia 
Prof. Naruhiro Shiozawa Ritsumeikan University, Japan 
Assoc. Prof. Kenji Suzuki Illinois Institute of Technology, USA 
Dr. Pawel Swiatek Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland 
Satoshi Tanaka Ritsumeikan University, Japan 
Assist. Prof. Tomoko Tateyama Ritsumeikan University, Japan 
Dr. Gancho Vachkov University of the South Pacific (USP), Fiji 
Dr. Eloisa Vargiu Barcelona Digital Technology Center, Spain 
Prof. Athanasios V. Vasilakos Kuwait University 
Prof. Junzo Watada Waseda University, Japan 
Prof. Xiong Wei Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore 
Prof. Andree Woodcock Coventry University, UK 
Prof. Yoshiyuki Yabuuchi Shimonoseki City University, Japan 
Prof. Jian Yang Beijing Institute of Technology, China 
Prof. Hiro Yoshida Massachusetts General Hospital & Assoc. Professor of Radiology, Harvard Medical School 
  • InMed-15
  • Kyoto, Japan
  • 11-12 September 2015