InMed-15 Chairs

General Co-chair

Yen-Wei Chen, Ritsumeikan University, Japan

General Co-Chairs

Shigehiro Morikawa , Shiga University of Medical Science, Japan
Lakhmi C. Jain, University of South Australia and Bournemouth University, UK

Executive Chair

Robert J Howlett, Bournemouth University, UK

Program Chairs

Satoshi Tanaka, Ritsumeikan University, Japan
Edward J. Ciaccio, Columbia University, USA

Publicity Chair

Lanfen Lin, Zhejiang University, China

Co-chairs of Workshop on Smart Medical and Healthcare Systems

Carlos Toro, Vicomtech-IK4
Dr. Ivan Macia Oliver, Vicomtech-IK4

Organisation and Management

Innovation in Medicine and Healthcare 2015
is organised and managed by
KES International (
in partnership with
Ritsumeikan University, Japan
the Institute of Knowledge Transfer (

All rights reserved by KES International.

  • InMed-15
  • Kyoto, Japan
  • 11-12 September 2015